Minutes Of The Lebanon Public Board Of Trustees
December 15, 2004

Board President Jane Myers called the meeting to order. Attending Board Members were: Kandi Caldwell, David Koehler, Jon Nixon, Linda Jones, Sharon Wood, and Marsha Truitt. Also attending were Kevin Thompkins, Lebanon Reporter, Glenna Lenox and Donna Boone, representing the Library, David Truitt, Library Attorney, and Tony Robbins, Library Accountant. Director Kay Martin arrived at 4:30 p. m. She was taking her finals at Marian College.

Jane welcomed new Library Board Member, Kandi Caldwell. Kandi was appointed by the Lebanon Community School Corporation.

There was no Secretary’s Report.

David Koehler told the Board that we would need to make an accounting adjustment. A special meeting will be advertised for December 29, 2004 at 9:00 a. m. for an additional appropriation.

The salary schedule was presented. Sharon Wood made the motion to adopt the 2005 Salary Schedule. Marsha Truitt gave the second. The motion passed unanimously. The salary increase was 3.7%.

Claims were presented and discussed. Marsha Truitt made the motion and Sharon Wood gave the second to pay the claims. The motion passed unanimously.

David Truitt gave the Building update. SBC is still working.

The Library’s Technology Report has been received by the State Library. The library is already starting on items in the report. The library has received an Intelnet grant for Internet access.

The Library has received a $1,000 grant from WalMart for literacy. (This is the third time the Library has received this grant.) Kay has been writing 5 grants that are due this month. All but one is finished.

The Sexual Harassment Policy had its second reading. David Koehler made the motion and Kandi Caldwell gave the second to approve the policy. The motion was passed unanimously.

The Library Board discussed changing the meeting time for Board meetings. The next Board meeting will be Wednesday, January 26, 2005 at 4:30 p. m.

___________________________                  ______________________________

Marsha Truitt, Secretary                                  Jane Myers, President