12 March 1998 Annual Meeting Minutes

Boone County REMC Meeting Room
6:10 P.M.

Pursuant to Notice given all members of the Not-For-Profit Corporation via Electronic Mail, the Annual Meeting convened.

The Meeting was called to Order by President Wallace and the agenda was pursued as previously distributed via E-Mail. Present were John Wallace, Terry McCain, Mike Howenstein, Tom Garoffolo, Jerry Selby, Monte Bowman and Dave Truitt.

President Wallace welcomed all those to the meeting.

The first order of business was the election of members to the Board of Directors as the terms of Tom Garoffolo and Monte Bowman are to expire. A motion was made by Terry to elect Monte and Tom to an additional three (3) year term. Jerry, Terry, Mike, Dave and John all voted in favor of this motion after Dave seconded the same.

The next order of business was the election of officers for the Corporation. Tom nominated John Wallace to assume the office of full time president - second by Dave. John called for the question and John was elected unanimously.

A nomination was next made for Terry to become Vice-President from Monte with Tom providing the second. Tom next moved for Dave as Secretary and Monte as Treasurer with Terry providing the second for each. The motions passed unanimously.

President Wallace then proceeded to report to the members on the activities of the Corporation and its Board of Directors over the past year.

There being no further business to come before the annual meeting, the same was adjourned upon motion and second. The vote was unanimous to adjourn.

[BCCN | About BCCN | By-Laws | Membership & Fees | Acceptable Use Policy | Minutes | Board of Directors]

Last updated: 22 March 1998/tlm.
This page maintained by Terry McCain, BCCN.